Categories
Ξ TREND

Oshi no Ko Chapter 136 Release Date, Time and Where to Read


Despite recent events, Aqua begins to understand Ruby and Kana’s relationship, and Oshi no Ko chapter 136 will lay bare the fruits of their determination. Aqua and readers must trust the two stars as they continue filming the film “15-Year Lie.”

Recently, the Oshi no Ko the manga delves into the production of the film 15-Year Lie through the perspective of Aqua and Ruby. Kana and Ruby seemed to have broken their friendship in previous chapters, but chapter 135 brought a promising twist that could see the two performing at their best. Therefore, Oshi no Ko Chapter 136 may soon bring out the best in both characters to fulfill their roles as members of B-Komachi.

Oshi no Ko Chapter 136 Release Date

Oshi no Ko chapter 136 will be released on Thursday, January 4 at midnight JST/ Wednesday January 3 to 10:00 a.m. EDT. Fans can read news Oshi no Ko manga chapters almost every week on Manga Plus in English. Sometimes the manga may take a break for a week.

Here is a list of approximate release times for Oshi no Ko chapter 136:

  • Pacific Daylight Time: 7:00 a.m. PDT
  • Mountain Daylight Time: 8:00 a.m. MDT
  • Central Daylight Time: 9:00 a.m. CDT
  • Eastern Daylight Time: 10:00 a.m. EDT
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3:00 p.m. GMT

What happened in chapter 135?

Oshi no Ko Chapter 135 explores Ruby and Kana’s friendship from Aqua’s perspective, with a conversation between Aqua and Taishi taking priority. Taishi explains that it’s impossible to truly know how Ai felt since she’s no longer alive, so it’s best for the actors (Ruby and Kana) to put their best interpretations at the forefront. Although he wasn’t able to film the real Ai the way he wanted, 15-Year Lie gives him the opportunity to right his wrongs as a director. Additionally, Aqua sternly warns Taishi not to go too far in his duties, as he is trying to protect his sister from emotional manipulation.

Taishi shifts the conversation to Kana, admitting that he set Aqua against her to build their friendship and nurture it. Through their friendship, Aqua helps Kana combat her loneliness in a world full of adults. Additionally, Taishi was relieved to see Kana befriend other girls, seeing her blossom into a promising youth. Taishi believes that Kana will protect Ruby no matter the circumstances. Although the two are seemingly at odds, they are hard to break, so the next chapter could see them become closer than ever.

Season 2 Anime Premieres in 2024

The 11 episodes of season 1 of Oshi no Ko anime is available to stream now on HIDIVE. Oshi no Ko Season 2 is in production with a 2024 release window, and fans can expect more details soon.

Finally, here is an overview of the series, via Manga Plus:

“In the world of showbiz, lies are weapons. » Goro works as an obstetrician-gynecologist in the countryside, a life far removed from the entertainment industry. Meanwhile, her favorite idol, Ai Hoshino, began her rise to stardom. The two meet in the “worst possible way”, setting the wheels of destiny in motion! The incredible Aka Akasaka and Mengo Yokoyari team up to portray the world of showbiz from a whole new perspective in this shocking series!

Related

By Edward Griffin

As the CEO of Gamer Pro Corp, I lead a passionate team dedicated to creating immersive gaming experiences. With a background in gaming and a drive for innovation, I strive to push the boundaries of what's possible in the gaming world. Alongside my gaming career, I am also a small business owner, composer, and writer, exploring my creative side in various mediums. I pursued my education at the Munich University of Applied Sciences and hold a BSc in Biochemistry from The University of York, graduating in 2017. I am fueled by a lifelong curiosity and a deep love for the gaming community.